With Easter weekend and Anzac Day just around the corner, Auckland Council has released the dates on which rubbish bin collectiosn will be done during this period. This is to ensure residents do not miss their collection day which will be changed by a day due to the holidays. 

"Remember that your council kerbside collection may be a day later than usual during this period. Don't miss you collection day," the press release read.

All collections will return to normal from Monday, April 29.

See the table below for your collection dates over this period:

If your usual collection day is: Your collections will be on:
Monday 15 April 2019 No change
Tuesday 16 April 2019 No change
Wednesday 17 April 2019 No change
Thursday 18 April 2019 No change
Friday 19 April 2019 Saturday 20 April 2019
Monday 22 April 2019 Tuesday 23 April 2019
Tuesday 23 April 2019 Wednesday 24 April 2019
Wednesday 24 April 2019 Thursday 25 April 2019 (Anzac Day)*
Thursday 25 April 2019 (Anzac Day) Friday 26 April 2019
Friday 26 April 2019 Saturday 27 April 2019

"We are collecting on Anzac Day although there may be some delays due to road closures," the media release said.

Some exceptions apply – visit the Auckland Council website for details and enter your address here to check your collection date.