A very promising start from Black Caps with Tim Seifert hitting a brilliant 84 runs of 43 balls with 6 sixes and 7 fours led the team to the score of at the end of 20 overs.

The openers Tim Seifert and Colin Munro duo went on hitting fours and sizes combining them with fast singles, doubles that at the end of the six over and Powerplay 1, the Black Caps were 66 without a loss.

Colin Munro was the first to leave the ground caught by Vijay Shankar on Krunal Pandya's ball for 34 runs of 20 balls.

TIm Seifert was dropped by Dinesh Karthik on 73 but was bowled brilliantly by Shakeel Ahmed on 84 runs.

Debutant Daryll Mitchell and skipper Kane Williamson were next to follow on 6 and 34 runs.

Ross Taylor and Colin de Grandhomme remained on the pitch for a while pushing the score steadily when de Grandhomme pulled a long high shot caught by Siraj Ahmed and Ross Taylor caught by Shakeel Ahmed easily on Bhubaneshwar Kumar's ball.

The Black Caps scored 219 runs at the end of 20 overs losing six wickets.