BJP's Union Minister candidate trailing in Amritsar

Often accompanied by the Punjab BJP President Shwait Malik and other party leaders, Puri carried out a massive campaign in Amritsar from where the current Union Finance Minister Arun Jaitley suffered an embarrassing defeat in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections

Celebrations at BJP headquarters

Cheering to the slogans like 'Modi once again', 'Har Har Modi' and 'Vande Mataram', hundreds of BJP supporters burst into celebrations at the party headquarters here on Thursday as the Narendra Modi-led government appeared set to stage a thumping comeback

BJP sweeping Lok Sabha elections, Congress mauled

The BJP leaders who were on the victory lap included Modi (Varanasi), Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh (Lucknow), Union Minister Maneka Gandhi (Sultanpur), Union Minister Giriraj Singh (Begusarai) and Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur (Bhopal).